Ice Armor Suits - Colorado Fishing Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-20-2009, 10:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Ice Armor Suits

I was wondering if anyone has one if the armor suits. I am tired of putting on 50 layers granted i usally stay pretty warm however i feel like i lose half of my mobility. I was poking around on ebay and found a few that were around 225$ and some of the extreme ones for 300$.

If not what do you where to stay warm and dry??
Advertisement

Old 01-20-2009, 11:05 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: Ice Armor Suits

I just bought a pair after Christmas. I'm still learning how to use them as I've been layering to much still. I'll get to my spot and am sweaty which leads to coldness. These clothes are completely air tight so you'll not have to layer up as much. I'm a believer if I can figure out the right clothing formula/combination.
Old 01-20-2009, 11:36 PM   #3 (permalink)

Crazy Angler -
I bought the blue Ice Armor suit this year and wouldn't trade it for anything. I absolutely love it, my body stays warm all the time, I've even fished -20 this year with no problems. I just wear a hooded sweatshirt under the bibs and coat, and when it get's really cold it's very nice. If it warms up a little bit, I take off the coat and am very comfortable. That's where the sweatshirt is really nice. The bibs are also great because of the padding in the knee and butt area. I fish from my knees a lot on the ice and it's not as hard on the knees and also keeps them completely dry at all times. If you're wanting to get one I say go for it, you won't be disappointed.
Old 01-20-2009, 11:57 PM   #4 (permalink)

Hubby and I have had Ice Armor suits now for 4 seasons - got mine for Christmas of '05 and he got his Valentine's of '06. Have been very pleased with them.

This was back when blue suits were $400. Worth every penny. WindPROOF, WaterPROOF, great zippers, tons of pockets, and padded knees and seat in bibs. Neoprene cuffs on jacket. Roomy. Well thought out.