Dubbing Dork Out - Colorado Fishing Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-19-2014, 09:21 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Dubbing Dork Out

I have been tying flies for about 20 years, so it is be weird that Simi Seal Leeches are now something I am stoked on. For whatever reason, I never tried to tie any of these until 2 weeks ago. My buddy and I even made a tutorial we since have dorked out that much.

http://duranglers.com/simi-seal-leech/

I think the obsession may be due to the fact that I have never tied with AZ Simi Seal dubbing until I picked up a few packages. Stuff rules. That being said, what dubbing are you all dorking out on these days. Do any of you blend your own dub?
explodedlad is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-19-2014, 09:32 AM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by explodedlad View Post
I have been tying flies for about 20 years, so it is be weird that Simi Seal Leeches are now something I am stoked on. For whatever reason, I never tried to tie any of these until 2 weeks ago. My buddy and I even made a tutorial we since have dorked out that much.

http://duranglers.com/simi-seal-leech/

I think the obsession may be due to the fact that I have never tied with AZ Simi Seal dubbing until I picked up a few packages. Stuff rules. That being said, what dubbing are you all dorking out on these days. Do any of you blend your own dub?
If you like simi seal, then you check out some of the other custom blends from Cheech and Curtis: http://www.flyfishfood.com/
clackaram is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-19-2014, 10:45 AM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by clackaram View Post
If you like simi seal, then you check out some of the other custom blends from Cheech and Curtis: http://www.flyfishfood.com/
These dudes have some sweet stuff. Dat bruiser blend, nice! I may have to try some of this out.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement