Hello, I'm new to CO - Colorado Fishing Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-17-2013, 12:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Hello, I'm new to CO

Hey everyone,

I just moved to CO from California last week and just wanted to introduce myself and possibly make some new friends. My name is Peter and I'm 25 and pretty much lived in California my whole life. I'm an avid fisherman and fished almost every Friday back home. Generally targeting trout when it's in season (stockers), cat fish, large mouth bass, stripers, panfish, and spotted bay bass in the San Diego bay.

I live in Aurora near the medical school and would like to do some fishing in the area but I have no idea where to start! I think there's the Aurora Reservoir nearby and Cherry Creek State Park, any tips on where to fish and what to use would be greatly appreciated. Or if anyone would like to meet up and show me the ropes that would be even better. I also have a float tube if anyone is interested in doing that.

Pictures always makes the read a little easier.. soo here's a couple pix from Cali -

Stockers from last year-

Thanks for reading!

- Peter
peterng0 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-17-2013, 04:13 PM   #2 (permalink)

Welcome! I just moved here a few months ago and I couldn't believe all the fishing opportunities that exist here in Colorado. I fish aurora res about twice a week. It's a good place to start. I've taken my float tube out there several times and am just as successful as if I was fishing out of the boat. If its bass you want then Quincy res. is close by. I've haven't fished it yet but actually plan on getting my tube wet there this afternoon if my truck ever gets out of the shop.
Dakota is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-17-2013, 04:31 PM   #3 (permalink)

Hey Dakota,