Near Colorado Springs Fishing - Colorado Fishing Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-31-2016, 12:43 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Near Colorado Springs Fishing

Hi Everyone. Looking to take the kids fishing near Colorado Springs because they don't have a lot of patience. We are catch and release. Just trying to find somewhere that they can have fun. Went to Quail Lake and no luck, Pikeview and no Luck. Tried Worms and Powerbait for them. I used panther martins, rooster tails and No luck. Any species is fine.
sweat044 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-31-2016, 01:04 PM   #2 (permalink)

Pueblo res right now with a bobber and a leach will yield fish...especially early in the AM or later in the evening. Kids love fishing that way most of the time. Right in Springs, I haven't had much luck. Monument lake is good for trout (I think it still has them, I'm no expert on that place and heard it might get drained).
Old 05-31-2016, 01:07 PM   #3 (permalink)

Kids love leaches more than worms!

I think my kiddos were more interested in watching the leaches in the clear container than actually fishing
dallasdb is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-31-2016, 01:51 PM   #4 (permalink)

I can't believe quail did you like that. That place gives em away to everyone.
DoctorDooom is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-31-2016, 03:31 PM   #5 (permalink)

I know but the big SKUNK from Quail.
sweat044 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-31-2016, 06:35 PM   #6 (permalink)