Colorado Fishing Forum

Colorado Fishing Forum (https://www.coloradofisherman.com/forum/index.php)
-   Colorado Fishing Lounge (https://www.coloradofisherman.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   johnson outboard service (https://www.coloradofisherman.com/forum/showthread.php?t=161221)

racer 04-24-2019 10:21 AM

johnson outboard service

Looking to have a water pump serviced on my `77 35 H.P. Johnson outboard. Any suggestions ?? No, I won`t ever go back to Vintage Outboard in Arvada . I`m in the Denver metro area.

Thanx, Jeff

Bionic Man 04-24-2019 11:04 AM

Try the Boat Shop in Commerce City. I don't think they have a web page.

6980 Highway 2, Commerce City, CO 80022
(303) 287-2788

slayerfish 04-25-2019 08:17 AM

DIY? Its pretty easy really-

lovetofish 04-26-2019 12:17 AM

Crowley Marine works on Johnson Outboards.

racer 04-29-2019 03:42 PM

Thanx guys. I have a workshop manual and I am a mechanic so that is a good option. Would just like to have someone do it quickly. I`d guess the labor to be about an hour plus parts. Best Marine in Arvada said they couldn`t get to it for a couple of months and they did not call me back to let me know if they had a parts kit in stock. A recommended repair shop in Aurora had waaaay too many complaints so that one`s out. Boat Shop`s mail box is full...... in Commerce City. I will try Crowley Marine. Thanx again !

Bionic Man 04-29-2019 04:20 PM

Really hard to get anyone to look at a boat quickly, especially this time of year.

My other recommendation would be Inlet Bay up at Horsetooth. Bruce always took care of me when I had my old boat. But I had a really strong relationship with him. And I know he is next to impossible to get on the phone.

racer 04-29-2019 04:47 PM