Tasmanian Devil Lures - Colorado Fishing Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-28-2007, 02:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
RyJ

Default Tasmanian Devil Lures

I've been using these lures for around seven years now and it's time to update my supply. I know it depends on conditions and species targeted, but I was wondering what your "old reliable" flavor is? I would be mainly trout fishing on lakes and streams, but please share for any species.

My go-tos have been the yellow wings and x-mas lights with a newfound foundness towards the pink panther.
http://www.wigstonslures.com.au/page...s/rangefr.html
Thanks
RyJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-28-2007, 02:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Just Ed

Default Re: Tasmanian Devil Lures

I like hot pink - have used them and caught rainbows, kokanee, and pike on them. I like to switch it up sometimes and rig them backwards.

They're terrific!
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-28-2007, 02:33 PM   #3 (permalink)

they kill the high mnt trout! pink, pink and more pink!
denverbassman is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-28-2007, 02:34 PM   #4 (permalink)

Send a message via AIM to work2fish

I haven't tried all the colors by far, but here are four I've had success with:

26. Pink Lady

55. Pink Panther (my favorite)

51. Xmas Tree

58. Traffic Lights

Old 11-28-2007, 04:57 PM   #5 (permalink)

Sorry to say, I don't know if they'll catch fish or not.

I bought a big handful of them this spring, and I blush to admit, never got around to even tying one on. [hanging head in shame]

Well, I'll give them a workout next spring, for sure.

Old 11-28-2007, 06:20 PM   #6 (permalink)

The hot pink, flour orange, and the black are my choices.
gotmusky? is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-28-2007, 06:26 PM   #7 (permalink)