Tube Jigs? - Colorado Fishing Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-04-2008, 01:33 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Tube Jigs?

So, heading up to spinney on saturday, and have been reading that alot of ppl have been having luck with tube jigs. Now, this is my first year fishing in colorado, and my first year fishing for trout. I will be fishing from shore, any recommendations on size and color for tube jigs? And i really dont know how to jig them either. I will probably fish the dam with the tube jigs unless anyone has a better suggestion.
cody375 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-04-2008, 01:38 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: Tube Jigs?

That is a good idea, but they are much easier to fish casting to shore rather than retreiving them. Take some jerk baits with you and cast them parralel to shore. Also, try to find the break where the rocks meet the sand. If you can find that with the tubes, you will not only avoid snags, you will catch fish. Good luck and please report.
Old 11-04-2008, 01:44 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oyey
That is a good idea, but they are much easier to fish casting to shore rather than retreiving them. Take some jerk baits with you and cast them parralel to shore. Also, try to find the break where the rocks meet the sand. If you can find that with the tubes, you will not only avoid snags, you will catch fish. Good luck and please report.
What Oyey said. I always do well with white tubes or the brown ones with black flakes. 3". I casted them to the shore and SLOWLY drag them back.....maybe twitchiing it one or twice just slightly. If you use jerkbaits, you may slam into a nice pike too. I like smithwicks and a lot of people like X-raps.
rivrunnr1 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-04-2008, 04:02 PM   #4 (permalink)