Is this a good deal - Colorado Fishing Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-11-2012, 04:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Is this a good deal

I have been fishing for two years with low end rods from garage sales. I recently bought two new rods (a gloomis previous model of gl2 66 med spin rod and a shimano
previous model of crucial 6'10" med trigger rod). They are $80 each. Is this a good deal? If not, I still can return them when I pick up.

Thanks,
lurefishing is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-11-2012, 04:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
OG LOKE

Default Re: Is this a good deal

Hell yeah that's a good deal! Nice find!
Old 04-11-2012, 04:55 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lurefishing
I have been fishing for two years with low end rods from garage sales. I recently bought two new rods (a gloomis previous model of gl2 66 med spin rod and a shimano
previous model of crucial 6'10" med trigger rod). They are $80 each. Is this a good deal? If not, I still can return them when I pick up.

Thanks,
That's half of retail.

The grumpy guy that has to bite his tongue not to post in the buy/sell section about stuff like a used Smith & Wesson M&P 15 being sold for $100 more than MSRP says "that's a decent price on those rods".
xxxxxThat Guy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-11-2012, 05:02 PM   #4 (permalink)

Cool. There are still on sale right now at sportsman's
http://www.sportsmanswarehouse.com/
and you could get $20 off of their already discounted prices.
Old 04-11-2012, 05:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
OG LOKE

Quote:
Cool. There are still on sale right now at sportsman's
http://www.sportsmanswarehouse.com/
and you could get $20 off of their already discounted prices.
Cool! I'd buy a few more but i already have plenty! Thanks for the info though!
Old 04-11-2012, 05:45 PM   #6 (permalink)

Once you start fishing with good rods, you can NEVER go back!!!!!