Lowrance Structure Scan Questions - Colorado Fishing Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-25-2012, 03:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Lowrance Structure Scan Questions

I am looking to gain mapping capabilities from my fish finder. I have very little knowledge as to what all is available, but I am looking specifically at the Dr. Depth program or possibly the new structure scan/mapping option from Lowrance.

I feel comfortable with what I know about Dr. Depth, but I don't know enough about the Lowrance structure scan. I'm looking for some feedback on the structure scan as a result.

It looks like the Lowrance structure scan can be overlaid on maps from Insight or Navionics. Is this true? Can you save these maps permanently? Are you able to adjust accordingly for different water elevations? Can you view on a computer? User friendly? Any other information that would help me make a purchase decision would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance!
Advertisement

Old 06-25-2012, 03:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: Lowrance Structure Scan Questions

ive got a hds7 withouth structure scan. but i saw you could scan and have it overlay your lake map and zoom in out to view later saved. i would have got it but the finder was a penny or two already.
tl1000r is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-25-2012, 04:16 PM   #3 (permalink)

Thanks for your response, sir.

To be more specific - I am looking at the Gen2, HDS-8 with StructureScan. With this, I would be able to use the Lowrance StructureMap feature. This is what I would like feedback on. I know this is new, but someone has to have some hands-on experience.
Advertisement

Old 06-25-2012, 05:18 PM   #4 (permalink)