Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts
F

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yea a few hatchmaster...we usually land a couple over 22 each trip out...
Luv2fishhere some of the best spots are closer to spinney...The first couple of holes after the fence hold some real hogs!!! If your planning to head up anytime soon send me an email [email protected] and I'll give you some up to date info!!!
afishman I wish my trips were planned out but most of them are last second. I still want to hit the platte down here for some big carp

F

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Pondfisher said:
Great fish!!!!  You must have one hell of a rep among local trout communities.!
I'm trying to help spin fisherman who love catching trout realize the trophy tailwaters aren't for fly fisherman only...and even though tossing tiny flies will put some fish in the net, so will using big rapala type plugs and tube jigs. I'm an outdoor writer and hopefully when I'm dead and gone people remeber me pioneering the method that's called "Crash The Hatch"...not saying I'm the first guy to talk about fishing tailwaters with spinning gear or the first spin fisherman to catch nice fish, but as far as I know I'm one of the first to write about it...and with a two lure system that I use its just deadly!!! I've spoke with Mr. Stange over the phone a few times so be on the look out later this year for my name in In-fisherman

Eric Allee

·
Registered
2,927 Posts
well, that'll discredit you some in my eyes, fishinguitars (being on infisherman). Jk...that's a great accomplishment. I've bagged some monsters on tubes on tailwaters...never anything on the floating rapalas though...I need to give them a better try. I've caught plenty on countdowns so I guess floating probably work too, on smaller shallower rivers like the pan or the taylor I bet they would be deadly. How do you fish the floating rapalas?

F

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #10