Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 20 of 105 Posts

·
Registered
6,432 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Silent_Light, Kimo, can we make this a sticky topic?

So you want to learn how to flyfish, eh? This question comes up often around here and while we have many great forum members that are willing to chime in and offer up advice on where to start, I myself find that all too ften I don't have time to chime in with a couple of paragraphs of solid advice. There are plenty of ways to get started in fly fishing whether your on a tight budget or have loads of money or your self taught, book learning, hiring a guide or taking a class, no one method is the most correct way to learn. So I figured rather than being the sterotypical forum(not just this one) member and telling you to use the search button, I'll put my 2 cents in here and let the other forum members put their advice.

I don't have answers to all the questions but the question of what type of rod should I get is one of the questions that I feel strongest about. So what do I use.