Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Bait, Lures, And Flies

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2,018 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I choose option 5 anything and everything that the fish are biting on even if I have never tried it before...If it will catch fish I will use it. How about you?

·
Registered
9,266 Posts
Re: The results of this poll will be very interesting....

TroutHunter said:
I choose option 5 anything and everything that the fish are biting on even if I have never tried it before...If it will catch fish I will use it. How about you?

Im with you bro! Thats why I have 5 poles in the boat, each for diffrent things. I also have a bag and LARGE tackle box filled with all kinds of things. When I say I use live bait im talking about Worms,Minnows,Leeches and stink bait. I dont really fish for trout so I never use powerbait!!!!

[me=Jay_In_Parker] [/me]

·
Registered
2,018 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

I have 5 poles rigged and ready to go as well:

1 for lure
1 for Flies (spinning rod)
1 for icefishing
1 for bait (large)
1 for bait (ultralight)

Also have
1 multiple use if I bring a newphew or a guest fishing
1 flyrod / spin combo break down rod for my second rod when I back pack...

F

·
0 Posts

I change with the time of year ....early in the spring i love using my fly rod ....during the head of summer bait is nice nightfishing ....and im always bass fishin.....thats one of the cool things about colorado drive an hour either way from denver and you can catch just about anything

·
Registered
2,927 Posts

I chose number five, but I do most of my fishing with bait or lures. In high country lakes for small brookies flies and be effective, as well as catching the big gills at jerry creek.