Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
434 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been tying flies for about 20 years, so it is be weird that Simi Seal Leeches are now something I am stoked on. For whatever reason, I never tried to tie any of these until 2 weeks ago. My buddy and I even made a tutorial we since have dorked out that much.

http://duranglers.com/simi-seal-leech/

I think the obsession may be due to the fact that I have never tied with AZ Simi Seal dubbing until I picked up a few packages. Stuff rules. That being said, what dubbing are you all dorking out on these days. Do any of you blend your own dub?

·
Registered
513 Posts
I have been tying flies for about 20 years, so it is be weird that Simi Seal Leeches are now something I am stoked on. For whatever reason, I never tried to tie any of these until 2 weeks ago. My buddy and I even made a tutorial we since have dorked out that much.

http://duranglers.com/simi-seal-leech/

I think the obsession may be due to the fact that I have never tied with AZ Simi Seal dubbing until I picked up a few packages. Stuff rules. That being said, what dubbing are you all dorking out on these days. Do any of you blend your own dub?
If you like simi seal, then you check out some of the other custom blends from Cheech and Curtis: http://www.flyfishfood.com/

·
Registered
6,427 Posts
Anything I can get my fingers on that spins on the thread works for me...By the time the fish notice, it's too late for them, or I'm sleeping on the job.

·
Registered
484 Posts
An up and coming material (or many materials for that matter) are those with UV ingredents. On one of my favorite flyfishing web sites there has been an ongoing discussion on the "benefits" of using UV dubbing materials.

·
Registered
434 Posts
Discussion Starter #6