Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
2,049 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
started the ice fishing season today at Georgetown, like the topic said it was pretty easy fishing caught probably fifty between three of us .pretty much fifty fifty on browns and rainbows. most were caught in the ten fow range a few in fifteen .use micro jigs with wax worms and mealies. also like the topic said brought some home to make dog food.ice were we were was six inches there was an area out in front of bridge with verry thin ice.

·
Registered
1,674 Posts
oh yes I absolutely am ,is there a problem with that
While I'm not a lawyer, a case could certainly be made for wanton waste of a game animal, and/or poaching, if said game animal was not used for human consumption but rather taken for personal gain... ie; to save you a few bucks on dog food at the expense of the state... ie; me and every other citizen that pays for them to be purchased and stocked. No better than a poacher IMHO. I would think that a man of your high moral fiber would see that and be smart enough to not brag about it on a public forum.

·
Registered
2,049 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
oh casper your more gullible then I ever thought go crawl back on your couch and leave us real sportsmen alone.

·
Registered
2,049 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
you should try it casper, instead of just commenting on everything try getting your self off your couch and actually go outside and do something. I dont know maybe learn to fish or hunt or even just take a hike.and by the way the dog just loved her dinner

·
Registered
304 Posts
Wow... who cares... they are trout.. from Georgetown... probably taste like dog food anyway. Sounds like littlemac loves his doggo. My dog loves when she gets some fish for dinner. It is like a special treat for her.

·
Registered
1,674 Posts
Not a fan of Facebook, but if I were..... I'd give this one a like. :smile:
LoL... kinda like "hold my beer and watch this".