Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2,239 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Got to granby around 8 or so. Threw a bronze kastmaster pretty much the whole time. The more I use kastys the more I love em. Cast,Let sink to bottom, retrieve and repeat.Didn't get anything crazy big. Got one nice bow, six macks and a decent little Kokanee. Got the Kokanee on my six weight using one of my little bunny leech streamers. They started jumping all over the place so I chucked a streamer right on top of em and they took it. Got everything else on the kasty. Today was much more overcast then the last few times I went and the fishing was definitely much better. The biggest Mack I landed was probably 21" or so but I lost one that felt bigger. It was a fun day fishing. I wanna keep going back. I did try tube jigs and a couple other things but the spoon seemed to be the ticket. That doesn't mean anything though because I'm completely new to tube jigs.

·
Registered
2,239 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Good report!
Thanks! I forgot to mention that there were several lakers that I missed on the first strike that came back and hit my lure for a second or even a third time in some cases and then I finally got em. So if you miss a hit, don't give up. There's always a chance theyll turn around for more

·
Registered
11,176 Posts
Thanks! I forgot to mention that there were several lakers that I missed on the first strike that came back and hit my lure for a second or even a third time in some cases and then I finally got em. So if you miss a hit, don't give up. There's always a chance theyll turn around for more
A lot of time you'll have stacks of smaller lakers...maybe ten fish...maybe a hundred..all in the same spot. If you miss one, another will hit it..and then another, if you were to miss again. They can be pretty competitive. If you're getting bit like that, keep casting to the same spot.

·
Registered
2,239 Posts
Discussion Starter #6