Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new at ice fishing and am going to Green Mountain this weekend. Anyone have ideas for what to use and where to fish?

·
Premium Member
10,399 Posts
White or glow in the dark tubes, tipped with sucker meat or shiners, along ridges and humps in 50-60 FOW.

C

·
0 Posts
I've had good luck down the road that leads to the dam. There's a turn off on the left side that is rather steep that leads directly to the lake. It's like a boat ramp area but isn't.. At the base head in the direction of the inlet basically straight out about 75 yards and start fishing in 35 fow. Then work your way out from there to deeper water. Good luck and remember to post your results!

·
Registered
100 Posts
Glow & White, I agree w/ Epic, one thing I would suggest is a heavy leader, Scubapig and I had on 6lb and got snapped a few times, the lakers have sharp teeth. Good Luck, let us know I cant go this weekend.

·
Premium Member
10,399 Posts
Chief Nocatchum said:
Glow & White, I agree w/ Epic, one thing I would suggest is a heavy leader, Scubapig and I had on 6lb and got snapped a few times, the lakers have sharp teeth. Good Luck, let us know I cant go this weekend.
I use 8-10lb Vanish seems to work good for me.

·
Registered
4,799 Posts
I'm going tommorow 1-13-06 and if any one had specific spots that would be appreciated or general area. I want to try for lakers just bought the last LX-1 at sportsmans $150.00. Read the one post for location above but i will have my little boy with me tommorow and it needs to be fairly easy access ( I sure am asking for alot sorry)- Thanks.

·
Registered
459 Posts
45-50 fow seems to be the hot ticket.

·
Registered
100 Posts