Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've had these for forever and threw away the pouches around 5 years ago. I just started wondering what they were...

The plastics are both around 3" and its the craw looking one and the minnow looking green/pink one.

·
Registered
48 Posts
The top is a Watermelon Bass Assassin. Not sure about the bottom one.

·
Registered
1,002 Posts
The top is definitely a walleye assasin. The bottom is a Mister Twister fighting craw.

As to links i'm not too good with computers. Google Bass Assasin and Mister Twister.

·
Registered
24,509 Posts
I have seen the top one in some walmarts...

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Biggie Smalls said:
The top is definitely a walleye assasin. The bottom is a Mister Twister fighting craw.

As to links i'm not too good with computers. Google Bass Assasin and Mister Twister.
The walleye assassin doesn't exist in a 3" paddle tail according to their website. I can't seem to find that exact color anywhere. Also, mister twister doesn't seem to make that...

zman said:
I have seen the top one in some walmarts...
If you see it again can you tell me who makes it and what it is?

·
Registered
1,002 Posts
There are many craw imitations on the market that are really close to the fightin"craw, Zoom makes a few, Berkley Gulp has one fairly close.

Last time I saw a Paddle Tail like that one was at Valley Country, although I have seen them at Wal marts also.

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I remember buying both at sportsman warehouse, the one that closed down a while ago after going to a bass seminar or something.

·
Registered
1,002 Posts
The next best thing to the paddletail would be a Zoom Swimming Fluke Jr.

Bass Pro makes a craw that looks almost identical to the one you posted.
Also the Zoom lil' critter.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Even though these are designed for Inshore fishing, check out:
http://www.marsh-works.com/btsp3.html