Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
412 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to have a water pump serviced on my `77 35 H.P. Johnson outboard. Any suggestions ?? No, I won`t ever go back to Vintage Outboard in Arvada . I`m in the Denver metro area.

Thanx, Jeff

·
Registered
3,625 Posts
Try the Boat Shop in Commerce City. I don't think they have a web page.

6980 Highway 2, Commerce City, CO 80022
(303) 287-2788

·
Registered
412 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanx guys. I have a workshop manual and I am a mechanic so that is a good option. Would just like to have someone do it quickly. I`d guess the labor to be about an hour plus parts. Best Marine in Arvada said they couldn`t get to it for a couple of months and they did not call me back to let me know if they had a parts kit in stock. A recommended repair shop in Aurora had waaaay too many complaints so that one`s out. Boat Shop`s mail box is full...…... in Commerce City. I will try Crowley Marine. Thanx again !

·
Registered
3,625 Posts
Really hard to get anyone to look at a boat quickly, especially this time of year.

My other recommendation would be Inlet Bay up at Horsetooth. Bruce always took care of me when I had my old boat. But I had a really strong relationship with him. And I know he is next to impossible to get on the phone.

·
Registered
412 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yep, wrong time of year to get something done quickly. Heading up to Minnesota in a couple weeks after leaving the boat dormant for a couple years. Ran fine when I shut it off but now no water coming out of the by-pass or exhaust with a hose set-up, crap! I will probably dunk the lower end in a reservoir and let it really soak before starting again and then probably resorting to disassembly if still dry.

·
Registered
412 Posts
Discussion Starter #9