Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,359 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
This is my first post on the forum, haven't had any luck this spring worth reporting yet. I mostly fish bear Creek and Evergreen once or twice a week, nothing but stockers so far this year.
I will be fishing in the Lake Granby fishing tournament May 20th and 21st and I was wondering if anyone else was planning on fishing it. I was surprised no one on this site was talking about it.
Anyway, I just wanted to say great site, thanks for letting me lurk.

·
Registered
123 Posts
Coloradokid,

This is the first that I have heard about the tournament. What kind of info do you know about it?
What kind of tournament?
how much to enter?
What are the prizes?
Can I register here in Denver?

I am pretty new to the sight also but welcome all the same.

Ling Reader

·
Premium Member
4,229 Posts
Welcome ColoradoKid!

you were welcome to lurk but we like you even more when you don't! Tournament at Granby? Sounds like fun, I am surprised that we did not hear about it from Bernie. I suppose he feels threatened by all of us and has decided to keep it quiet to improve his chances. ;D

Dan

·
Registered
1,359 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
It is the Classic, some nice prize money. There is also an interesting side contest for the longest Mackinaw. I think this is the first time they have ever had this particular tournament. Next weekend will be the first time I have ever wet a line at Granby, so hopefully I'll pick up on the lake REAL QUICK!
By the way, if anyone decides to sign up, use the on-line option and you won't get hit with the $25. late fee.

M

·
0 Posts
Oh man - my Dad is coming out from AZ that week and we're going up in that area to fish that week. Please leave the big ones for us (they don't taste as good - I promise)

·
Premium Member
4,229 Posts