Colorado Fisherman Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy all, I'm new to colorado (east coast my entire life) and also new to fly fishing so i welcome everybody who is willing/able to guide me on gear for beginners and areas! I'll be taking my first fly fishing beginner course in early May and have a list of gear i'd like to acquire over the next few months, however, the biggest part to this is what rod and reel or even combo would be great for someone just getting into fly fishing? there are so many options here on the level of just starting but would like to hear from the people. I've fished with a spinner and rod combo since i was a kid and know that when you buy the combo setup and generally the lesser expensive of them, you end up graduating from that purchase rather quickly. So i'm looking for something i can learn on but not the cheapest.

thanks in advance and looking forward to hearing from anyone and everyone!!

·
Registered
171 Posts