Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thanks for letting me join your forum. I am new to the Denver area and looking for someone to Bass fish with. I am from Mississippi. If there is some one needing a good partner to tournament fish with, please give me a reply. Thanks for your time. Good fishing everyone!

·
Banned
553 Posts
Im down to fish if you dont try to touch my rod...

·
Registered
7,804 Posts
You are aware that this is a trout state, right? Why would you want to fish for dumb bass when we have the Magnificent Rainbow Trout in our midst? ??? :confused:

·
Registered
2 Posts
I am also new to this forum and would love to fish with you. I am located near cherry creek Res. I am 50 years old, originally from Ga.

·
P I K E
10,112 Posts
Welcome to our forum! If tournament fishing is what you want to do check out the Denver Bassmasters club or one of the smaller clubs. You can get in the tourneys as a non boater and meet other anglers with the same interests! Tight lines!!!

http://www.denverbassmasters.com/

·
Banned
553 Posts
You are aware that this is a trout state, right? Why would you want to fish for dumb bass when we have the Magnificent Rainbow Trout in our midst? ??? :confused:
Says the giy who dunks rubber power eggs on his baitcaster..... ;)

·
Registered
10 Posts
Cmiller11 I no longer live in the Denver area . I was born there and stayed till 1972 The went to Texas then back to Colorado the for the last time back to Texas. I fished a lot of bass in Denver area. There are some goods ponds that offer some nice bass. Ward War Pond I-70 and Ward Road . Located behind camper world on I-70 there are good bass lakes. The for the best bass fishing experience check out the Rocky Mountain arsenal in Commerce City. You pay to fish and must attend a class before you can fish. There are two lakes One has some nice quality bass while the other has pike https://www.fws.gov/nwrs/threecolumn.aspx?id=2147511077