Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

Have you been hit with the swimbait bug?

• What are swimbaits?

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I know very little about them.

• The cost prevents me from being very interested.

• I'm beginning to stock up because I want to try.

• I have a decent supply and have little to no success so far, but I'm still new to it.

• I have a select few & I pound the big ones consistently.

• My swimbait collection is enough to sink a battleship & they've landed many lunkers!

• I bought too many & my success rate does not justify the time & money.

• No

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 80 Posts

·
Registered
1,510 Posts
I've got a couple, and I throw them on occasion. Sometimes they work, but for numbers, you can't beat more "reasonable" tackle. Of course, I don't want numbers...

·
Registered
958 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
gofindyourowndamnfish said:
Ha ha! :D That depends..... How do you define "swimbait"? >:D
Actually, I have noticed some who seemed to be defined by it, more than any other type of bait (none come to mind on this forum). As far as defining it for this thread let's say it's the kind of baits you find in the swimbait section of Tackle Warehouse or Bass Tackle Depot.

·
Registered
11,877 Posts
FISHAH0LIC said:
gofindyourowndamnfish said:
Ha ha! :D That depends..... How do you define "swimbait"? >:D
Actually, I have noticed some who seemed to be defined by it, more than any other type of bait (none come to mind on this forum). As far as defining it for this thread let's say it's the kind of baits you find in the swimbait section of Tackle Warehouse or Bass Tackle Depot.
Or my Little Shop of Plastic Horrors? :D I've been known to throw one now and then, depending on circumstances.

·
Registered
3,897 Posts