Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A friend of mine and i have been planning a hiking/fishing trip for about the last six months but have yet to decide on a location. I am fairly new to Colorado so so if anyone has a recomendation of an area that would provide some good fishing where we could hike in and away from the weekenders and such. We are looking to kill about 7-10 days starting next week so hiking distance is fairly relative. And from what i understand the farther away you get the better the fishing. Just looking for some friendly info. Thanks All,
Zack Schaefer

·
Premium Member
10,399 Posts
I would refer you to this site: http://www.resourceanalysis.com/ It has alot of lakes and trails and distances listed so you can plan your trip with the distance in mind. Now remember hiking at 9000 ft + is alot different then hiking at 6000 ft.
There are some other locations besides these that are great hiking /fishing locations was there other areas you were interested in, might help people suggest.

·
Registered
296 Posts
i would check out the gore range in summit county( and not because i live here )but because there are bunches of lakes and streams to fish and catch lots of big good fishso theres my freindly advice
eric aka bigbrown

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for the info guys hopefully ill have some pictures in the next few weeks. ePiC, dont worry about me i live at 7200 feet and have spent some time above 10,000 hiking. My buddy on the other hand might have some problems ;).
Thanks Again,
ZAck

·
Registered
90 Posts