Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4,718 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Test cast one the other day at Anglers All and was kind of dissapointed.

If my timing was what it liked it sure would zing the line out, in fact I'd worry it would slap a dry down to hard the way it zinged. I found myself having to really concentrate on my timing to get nice loops and casts.

I dunno maybe I'm a shitty caster, I'm self taught, but I've never found any other rod to be so picky and I own an A3 and and E4 Scott allready so I'm a fan of Scott rods.

Any thoughts from the guru's of the forum?

·
Registered
11,847 Posts
I need to cast that rod.. I hear mixed views... My favorite rod that is in that same category is a winston Biix... seems like that is kind of what Scott is trying to do. Once I cast, I will come back and discuss for sure....

·
Registered
438 Posts
Test cast one the other day at Anglers All and was kind of dissapointed.

If my timing was what it liked it sure would zing the line out, in fact I'd worry it would slap a dry down to hard the way it zinged. I found myself having to really concentrate on my timing to get nice loops and casts.

I dunno maybe I'm a shitty caster, I'm self taught, but I've never found any other rod to be so picky and I own an A3 and and E4 Scott allready so I'm a fan of Scott rods.

Any thoughts from the guru's of the forum?
I vote shitty caster.

·
Registered
4,718 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Oyey, thanks for chiming in, I was hoping you would.

Homeboy, I see you picked 4 words out of my post to focus on, but didn't expound on why that should be a valid opinion IE: you've cast a Radian and it works great for you??

·
Registered
305 Posts
Hey PD,

I have a 9' 5wt Radian and absolutely love it. I test cast a ton of different rods when I was looking for a new nice set up and the Radian was the most comfortable to me.