Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Premium Member
10,399 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I made some panoramics of some lakes I thought I'd share with you guys. (click the direct links for larger view. Warning Lakes/Ponds may look bigger or smaller then they are when taking Panoramic shots.

Haymes-Ft Carson
http://img398.imageshack.us/img398/5446/panaramicofhaymesftcarson4cs.jpg

Townsend-Ft Carson
http://img398.imageshack.us/img398/1354/panaramicoftownsendftcarson9vn.jpg

Pikeview-Colorado Springs
http://img398.imageshack.us/img398/2668/panaramicofpikeviewcoloradospr.jpg

Spring Creek Reservior-Gunnison County
http://img392.imageshack.us/img392/6749/panaramicofspringcreekreservio.jpg

·
Registered
6,797 Posts
nice pics how many shots in each?

·
Premium Member
10,399 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Varies 4 to 8... I'll have more to come but I just started shooting them for this purpose.

·
Registered
6,797 Posts
shooting pics for panaramics can be a chalenge to get them really good sometimes the lighting can change from 1 pic to the next and you dont notice it till you go to stich them to getther

·
Premium Member
10,399 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
tbmanivong said:
Nice pics. Did you use photoshop?
Yes, or GIMP depending what system I'm on... But these were done with Photoshop

roadkill said:
shooting pics for panaramics can be a chalenge to get them really good sometimes the lighting can change from 1 pic to the next and you dont notice it till you go to stich them to getther
I noticed the edges of my pictures are darker then the rest of the image... this isnt a good thing, but at 7 Megapixels I have some room to adjust.

·
Premium Member
10,399 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Mustang said:
that lake in gunnison is beautiful
Too bad I only caught 1 rainbow when I was there: They said yellow and orange dotted panther martin slays them upthere. But I think the front that moved in while I was upthere must of thrown them off.

·
Registered
943 Posts