Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3,014 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have been watching this show and i always like that he makes his own lures and stuff

well i guess he has come out with some good deals

makelure.com

soft or hard lures

the stuff looks cool

·
Registered
1,654 Posts
I know of 3 or 4 guys on this site (including me) that use Larry's products to make lures. I make tube jigs that I cannot get in stores. Softer, thinner, longer skirts, different colors.

·
Registered
6,421 Posts
I need to find an old microwave and get some plastic to make my own tubes.....unless you want to sell me some tubes Dave.....

·
Registered
116 Posts
If you want to make your own lures,go to the tackleunderground site.A bunch of experts can get you started.My expertise is horizontal dipping tube lures that I've been doing for over twenty years.I have helped a bunch of guys get started in making tubes fast and cheap.

·
Registered
1,654 Posts
Koldkut said:
I need to find an old microwave and get some plastic to make my own tubes.....unless you want to sell me some tubes Dave.....
I'll dip you some. What colors. sizes (inside diameter and length) and thicknesses you looking for?

·
Registered
6,421 Posts
setthehook said:
Koldkut said:
I'll dip you some. What colors. sizes (inside diameter and length) and thicknesses you looking for?
I've got to measure up the jigheads I've got, but the ones we made at the tube day would work great, white tubes and motor oil colored tubes. Looking for lake trout tubes really. I have enough rod working comming in that I should be able to buy the stuff to startup making my own here in a few months time.

·
Registered
2,272 Posts
BOJON123 said:
If you want to make your own lures,go to the tackleunderground site.A bunch of experts can get you started.My expertise is horizontal dipping tube lures that I've been doing for over twenty years.I have helped a bunch of guys get started in making tubes fast and cheap.