Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,235 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm due for a new pontoon this year and I've been looking at a number of different options. I've been fishing from personal pontoons for 15 years now....I'm tired of worrying about puncturing a pontoon, inflating and deflating pontoons, etc. I've been looking online for a Hobiecat on craigslist for a bit but haven't seen one for a while. Then I came across these boats.
http://www.cabelas.com/product/Venture-Outdoors-reg-T-Pontoon-Boat/1314513.uts

All the reviews look great, but I've never heard anything about this company before.... Still on the fence. Anyone ever used one of these boats, or a boat made by Venture Outdoors?

·
Registered
91 Posts
Eric, don't know much about those, but if I had my choice of new toon setup, I would def check into Dave Scaddens frameless boats or NFO frameless. Saw several Scaddens in action at Hohnholz 3 last summer, badass rigs for sure!.. Allan

·
Registered
6,273 Posts
i'd say if you only plan on hitting lakes it's all good. however I like the kayaks for lakes, I don't think i'd take that thing down most rivers!

·
Registered
6,684 Posts
I'm due for a new pontoon this year and I've been looking at a number of different options. I've been fishing from personal pontoons for 15 years now....I'm tired of worrying about puncturing a pontoon, inflating and deflating pontoons, etc. I've been looking online for a Hobiecat on craigslist for a bit but haven't seen one for a while.
If your looking to get rid of a personal pontoon once you upgrade i may be interested!! I have actually been doing some research on them lately... I need something light enough that i can carry it a mile or so without dying LOL

·
Registered
11,176 Posts