Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to fly fishing. I'm well equipped .... My issue is seeing clearly while fishing. I can't see details in water (fish) while wearing my contact and standard sunglasses so I'm thinking about getting RX sunglasses. Any suggestions on polarized RX sunglasses?

·
Registered
485 Posts
I get my hearing and vision issues taken care of by the VA. As the VA here in Grand Junction does not have a vision section they outsource their patients to the local community. I have used Gray Eye Care on Wellington for my vision needs. While I get my normal glasses though them at no cost, I ordered a pair of prescription sunglasses from them that I have to pay for. They are polarized and great (for driving as well as fishing). I imagine going to any good eye doctor you can get a prescription for polarized sunglasses that will fit your needs. May cost a bit but well worth it.

·
Registered
1,613 Posts
Go prescription sunglasses.
Mine were $350. Tri-focal lens.
Wrap around frame, side shields and polarized.

·
Registered
1 Posts
I am new to fly fishing. I'm well equipped .... My issue is seeing clearly while fishing. I can't see details in water (fish) while wearing my contact and standard sunglasses so I'm thinking about getting RX sunglasses. Any suggestions on polarized RX sunglasses?