Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
1,386 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, I saw the topic earlier on waist high waders which I have been wearing for the last five years. There have been quite a few times I wished I had full length waders and I am gonna throw down some dough. Price really isn't to much of a concern.

I have looked at Simms, Patagonia, Orvis and Cabelas. Orvis I know has great customer service but alot of negative user reviews have turned me off.

Redington has some sweet SonicPRo waders for around 350 but at that price I am thinking I would be better off with Simms.

Anyway, guess I am looking for some personal expierence with waders and opinions to help me with my decision.

The G4 zip downs seem sweet but $700. Really?

Thanks in advance for any repies

·
Registered
125 Posts
You should go with Simms...you will honestly get what you pay for in my opinion. A year ago when my Orvis waders started to leak I stepped up and bought the cheapest pair of Simms that I could afford..I bought the Blackfoot waders ($149) and I figured they would last me till the end of the summer. They are still going strong after 100+ days on the water and plenty of abuse. If you're looking for something more on the high end side and you want a zipper, the Freestones with the zipper I'm sure would be a great option. I honestly believe that you can't go wrong with Simms even with the hefty price tag.

·
Registered
596 Posts
DuckHunt said: