Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2,488 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In response to Rottal's request, I'll start posting some questions I've had. As I said in a previous thread, I'm fairly new to flyfishing. I'd enjoy more chances to do it and I'd even like to try warmwater flyfishing for crappie and bluegill, maybe even bass close to Denver. Any suggestions?

·
Registered
2,678 Posts
There ya go...thanks for posting....

warmwater spots? theres quite a few. im more oriented towards the north metro area though. for me, Sawhill Ponds and Pella Crossing offer about the best "local" opportunities for panfish and such...and of you Denver guys have any suggestions? if you are interested in any areas around Boulder/Longmont ill go into more detail....

·
Registered
2,488 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Boulder is not too far, so I'd love specifics. I'm going to 11 mile canyon on sunday, but I'll be up bright and early tomorrow trying to get some bass in a couple of gardens I know at Quincy. I love small ponds though. I saw the post on Meridian Pond and I may try that--isn't it private, or has anyone ever been kicked out?

Also, how about strategies. I have an assortment of plugs, streamers, etc, but I really don't know what to use.

·
Registered
2,678 Posts