Colorado Fisherman Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
3,897 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
WIPERS

Wipers have been kind of an elusive fish for me, the very first time I fished for 'em I went out one morning with a fly & bubble and with in a couple of hours landed one about 18" long. {That was at Union Res. six or seven year ago} At the time I was thinking "man I could really get into this wiper fishing!" But after that time I have had a series of terrible skunking for wipers, rivaled only by my series of skunking for tigermuskies which I have never caught at all. This season I vowed to make a mends and go for the wipers untill success was mine! One of the main problems I've had fishing for 'em is the fact that I've had some less than favorable experiences with the crowds of people I've encountered at some of the front range wiper fisheries, I had just such an experience a couple weeks back at Union which made me real consider just never going back there at all....I figured I might have better mojo at some of the other wiper fisheries in the state, even if it was a drive to get to them

ROAD TRIP